RWS: a Picture a Day – 2009

  • About Me:

    I am a 32 year old mother of 2 and professional photographer. I shoot with a Canon 5D unless otherwise noted.
  • Classes & Workshops

  • July 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • archives

07.09.07

Posted by rws on July 9, 2007

I’m so sorry! I know I’ve been really behind and definitely not on the ball. I think I lost the ball. It’s around here somewhere. Possibly under the piles and piles of paperwork on my desk. It might possibly also be in my email inbox. Stuff goes in. Stuff never comes out. It’s the blackhole for stuff.

Anyway, because of my loss of proper ballage, I bring to you a Three-Fer. Three pics on one day to let you in on what happened in 10 minutes of my life.

Here they are for your viewing pleasure.

jul09.jpg

CD Cyclops

jul09a.jpg

My Children are Like Monkeys: I said look at the camera…this is what they did

jul09b.jpg

Story Time
(Note: Notice the dog? There is a cat on the other side of the bed not pictured. It was mighty full at that moment in time)

(Note2: also note that I am holding the camera over my head using my left hand…I have mad skillz.)

16-35mm f/2.8…..@
pic 1: 35mm
pic 2: 35mm
pic 3: 16mm

Tomorrow, I SWEAR I’ll switch lenses. 🙂

5 Responses to “07.09.07”

  1. Kelley said

    Dude – you DO have mad skillz! Love their expressions in the second. And don’t worry – you aren’t as behind as me. 😀

  2. kathy p said

    you must have very loooooooooong arms! great picture!

  3. cecile said

    so talented this wendy is…..!!!!
    one day when i grow up i want to be just like her…
    (grow up being very metaphorically speaking of course
    since I am much older and much shorter than you are sporting my 5’3″ physique at the never-mind-my-age age!!!!)

  4. Kristin said

    I like this one a lot. I am going to have to try one like this sometime. I have been having fun doing self portraits. Now I need to try wierd angles like this one!

  5. hey wendy,
    thanks for posting the lens you
    used.
    i am in awe of this photo…i cannot
    believe you took it over your head.
    you do have mad skillz!!!!!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
