RWS: a Picture a Day – 2009

  • About Me:

    I am a 32 year old mother of 2 and professional photographer. I shoot with a Canon 5D unless otherwise noted.
  • Classes & Workshops

  • August 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • archives

07.18.07

Posted by rws on August 13, 2007

jul18.jpg

Canned

Note: This is only a portion of the canned fruits and veggies that we pulled out of my grandmother’s attic and fruit shed. Anyone want some tomato sauce? beets? very spicy pickles? blackberry jam? grape juice? green beans? applesauce? no? good. ‘Cuz I had to sit there and pry all of the lids off and pour everything into a big bucket and poor it all into the big compost pile. All of it. Every last jar. My arm muscle was so soar from using a rusty screwdriver to pry off all of the lids… but only one muscle on the side of my arm. haha. I should work that muscle out some more, right?

3 Responses to “07.18.07”

  1. Cecile said

    wow – that was some “collection”…beautiful shot…love how the light just brings out the colours in those jars…at least in some of them….

  2. kathy p said

    that’s A LOT of jars! grandma sure loved to can stuff didn’t she!

  3. jenny said

    I love this photo, but…

    I am really, really glad that none of those goodies are going to be on the menu in October.

    (Did I mention I’m a picky eater? tee hee)

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
