RWS: a Picture a Day – 2009

  • About Me:

    I am a 32 year old mother of 2 and professional photographer. I shoot with a Canon 5D unless otherwise noted.
  • Classes & Workshops

  • September 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • archives

09.12.07

Posted by rws on September 12, 2007

sep12.jpg

Can You Stand on Your Head?

Note: For some reason I was inspired today to teach the boy how to stand on his head. This required first DEMONSTRATING the technique. Which was interesting. And I am glad my children can not yet run a camera.
Note2: When ever I hear anything about head stands of any sort, I can’t help but hear the Cheshire Cat in Disney’s Alice in Wonderland asking Alice if she can stand on her head. Yes. I agree. It’s totally random. And Yes, I also know that you are SO GLAD I shared.

16-35mm lens @ 35mm

3 Responses to “09.12.07”

  1. Billy said

    Now that he has that technique down, mommy can show him how to do hand-stand push-ups! 🙂

    The best part about kids and hand-stands is that they are quite prone to the tickle-monster, who loves belly buttons.

  2. Cecile said

    My Tim does this on the stairs so he can prop his head wedged between a step. Never thought of photographing it because am so busy telling him he ought not to do that sort of thing….but this is absolutely precious…you give such great ideas, I tell ya!

  3. Kristin said

    I couldn’t stand on my head til I took gymnastics in 4th or 5th grade. I doubt I could ever show my kids how to do it!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
