RWS: a Picture a Day – 2009

  • About Me:

    I am a 32 year old mother of 2 and professional photographer. I shoot with a Canon 5D unless otherwise noted.
  • Classes & Workshops

  • January 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • archives

01.17.08

Posted by rws on January 17, 2008

0117.jpg

Hard at Work

Note: It seems to be Kitchen Week here at RWS. I’m making Pioneer Woman’s Chicken Spaghetti. You can see the pot in the background with the chicken cooking away.
Note2: Look! it’s me! and it’s NOT Tuesday! It’s a MIRACLE. or something.

16-35mm lens | 1/30 @ f/4.5 | ISO 800
pp: defogged and resized/sharpened for web.

6 Responses to “01.17.08”

  1. elizabeth said

    I am in love with the color straight out of your camera. mmmmm….
    chicken spaghetti sounds good too.

    I’m impressed with your mad onion chopping skiiiilz. 😀 -e

  2. elysianlife said

    I was going to comment on the knofe skills as well…

  3. elysianlife said

    I meant to type how impressed I was – instead I hit submit!

  4. Michele said

    We keep all of our knives nice and dull. I would lose a digit if we didn’t:)

    I *heart* Pioneer Woman!

    The thing I can’t take my eyes off in this picture is your slender frame. Wish I had your figure!! And your photography skills. And. . . .

    bwahahahaha. . time to quit before I sound like a stalker!

  5. reetah said

    my eyes were watering just looking at your lovely photo…maybe it was the gorgeous photography, maybe it was because I miss you (Flagstaff never has been quite the same since you left all those years ago), maybe because my eyes always water when onions and chopping are put together, and maybe it’s some combination of the three…

  6. Cecile said

    Look at you! And chopping away like a pro with fingers tucked under so you don’t cut them off in the process…so tell me…what is it you are really challenged with…is there anything?

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
