RWS: a Picture a Day – 2009

  • About Me:

    I am a 32 year old mother of 2 and professional photographer. I shoot with a Canon 5D unless otherwise noted.
  • Classes & Workshops

  • March 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • archives

03.12.08

Posted by rws on March 12, 2008

0312.jpg

Self-Portrait Tuesday (on Wednesday!): Look at the House that Jack Built

Note: I just spent the last four days (minus the trip to the zoo) putting that thing together.
Note2: On Monday night, I had dreams of drills and screwdrivers and cedar smelling wood.
Note3: But I have now enjoyed almost two straight hours of kid free time while they FROLIC outside. It’s PURE BLISS
Note4: The IRS paid for it. Thank you, dear lovely government for things like Earned Income Credits and Child Credits. My sanity appreciates you!

16-35mm lens @ 16mm | 1/60 @ f/13 | ISO 200
pp: defog, crisp color boost, resize and sharpen for web

8 Responses to “03.12.08”

  1. Jen said

    I love the sunburst (I think that’s what it’s called) at the end of the hammer!

  2. kathyp said

    so, we’re building a new house this summer (hopefully)…. need a new gig? give me a call! 🙂 you can even bring your kids! 🙂

    great job wendy! like i told you before, your dad would be SO PROUD!

  3. missie said

    You ROCK! (Sorry it’s been so long since I reminded you.)

  4. Debi said

    wow…I’m impressed….and, as for the picture…i like the perspective and the sunburst too

  5. Michele said

    Ditto on the “You ROCK!” I will definitely second that. I wouldn’t even dream of building one of those. Incredible shot. You’ve outdone yourself. It’s perfect-o! Love the angle, the sunburst, boy child playing barefoot in the background. So very cool.

  6. […] Glad to know all of that hard work paid off………. Note2: ALSO — side benefit — Elijah is enjoying pushing […]

  7. Shannon G said

    You are my HERO! I want one. I have been eyeballing those for two years….time to get out the tools! ha! or not…

  8. Billy said

    Cool! You are quite the Rockin’ mom! Can I come use the bumpy slide on my lunch break? I’ll need an address, of course.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
