RWS: a Picture a Day – 2009

  • About Me:

    I am a 32 year old mother of 2 and professional photographer. I shoot with a Canon 5D unless otherwise noted.
  • Classes & Workshops

  • April 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • archives

04.06.08

Posted by rws on April 6, 2008

I Believe I Can Flyyyyyyyy

Note: Normally I do NOT let them jump on the beds. Any beds. Especially cheap IKEA beds. I mean, sure, if it was made of concrete I might make an exception, but it’s made of 1/2″ thick cheap pine held together with plastic bits and a few piece of wood dowling, so no jumping. However, I could hear them giggling from the other end of the house…and they were yelling as they jumped “I believe I can fly!” and then making this huge “UMPH!” sound when they hit the mattress. I think they might have got that from Ice Age 2? Anyway. It was humorous to me from an entire house away.
Note2: And technically, if we’re going to talk semantics, they were really only FALLING on the bed, since the actual act of jumping took place on the edge of the dresser next to the bed.

16-35mm lens @ 21mm | 1/200 @ f/4.5 | ISO 320 | 580EX fired on camera
pp: defog, erin’s favorite color action, resize and sharpen for web

4 Responses to “04.06.08”

  1. Marla said

    This just cracks me up and makes me smile BIG, Wendy!! You captured the pure joy on his face … of getting to do something that’s totally against the rules. 🙂 FUN!

  2. Cecile said

    My kids do that too…and they flip mid air to land on their backs….scares the begeezuz out of me. but it sounds like fun…and this shot LOOKS it through and through

  3. jenn said

    wow..what an amazing photo…I love his toes curled under and the hair. Too cute!! It is from Ice Age 2…and at least your kids are smart and just jump on the beds…mine do the whole I believe I can fly and pretend to run into something..fall down and say ugh. 🙂

  4. kathyp said

    great photo wendy! love the pure joy on his face!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
