RWS: a Picture a Day – 2009

  • About Me:

    I am a 32 year old mother of 2 and professional photographer. I shoot with a Canon 5D unless otherwise noted.
  • Classes & Workshops

  • April 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • archives

04.07.08

Posted by rws on April 7, 2008

I’m a little boy and my mommy loves me, I’m a little boy and my mommy loves me, and when she tucks me in to sleep at night she says, “Goodnight [Boogerface] Goodnight”

Note: Slightly modified lyrics to our favorite bedtime song courtesy of Lori Berkner.
Note2: We all enjoy this CD quite a bit and adapt many of the songs to our every day life. If you have little ones and you don’t want to be driven completely insane by their music, this is a good choice. At least it was for me. Check it out here:
Victor Vito
Note3: While we are talking about lullabies and goodnight songs and kids, my ALL TIME favorite CD for that kind of thing is Kenny Loggins Return to Pooh Corner which you should most certainly check out here: Return to Pooh Corner

16-35mm lens @ 35mm | 1/40 @ f/2.8 | ISO 1600
pp: corrected white balance, defog, resize and sharpen for web

3 Responses to “04.07.08”

  1. Heather said

    LOVE that CD! Shelly S. gave that cd to me as a baby gift when I was preggers with Mika! 🙂 YOu know what…we haven’t played it in a very long time! I am going to get that out tonight! thanks wendy!

  2. Cecile said

    Return to Pooh Corner is my kids’ all-time fave CD. There are songs there that totally get them to lullaby land simply because it was their nite song when they were infants. (All the Little Ponies)

  3. Julie Metcalf said

    We LOVE Lauri Berkner! We’ll have to try Return to Pooh Corner.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
