RWS: a Picture a Day – 2009

  • About Me:

    I am a 32 year old mother of 2 and professional photographer. I shoot with a Canon 5D unless otherwise noted.
  • Classes & Workshops

  • archives

Archive for May 6th, 2008

05.06.08

Posted by rws on May 6, 2008

Self-Portrait Tuesday: Size 12 is Not Fat*

Note: When I got married I was a size 3. Not by choice, it’s just the size I was without having to work at it. Then I had two kids and suddenly, size 3 was just no longer an option. And then, my (then) husband went and found another girl, another girl who was much skinnier and much bustier and much younger than I. It made my self-image take a huge hit. It’s taken me almost 3 years to really come around to the fact, but it’s very true. Size 12 is Not Fat. I am 6 feet tall. Size 12 is Not Fat. And neither am I.

Note2: *Also the title of a great book by Meg Cabot.

16-35mm lens @ 29mm | 1/200 @ f/3.2 | ISO 250 | Vivitar 285 off camera fired through umbrella from in front of camera to left
pp: Softy Bleach at low opacity, black and white home brew, Pioneer Woman’s Quick Edge Burn, resize and sharpen for web

Posted in Self-Portrait Tuesday | 17 Comments »