RWS: a Picture a Day – 2009

  • About Me:

    I am a 32 year old mother of 2 and professional photographer. I shoot with a Canon 5D unless otherwise noted.
  • Classes & Workshops

  • archives

05.06.08

Posted by rws on May 6, 2008

Self-Portrait Tuesday: Size 12 is Not Fat*

Note: When I got married I was a size 3. Not by choice, it’s just the size I was without having to work at it. Then I had two kids and suddenly, size 3 was just no longer an option. And then, my (then) husband went and found another girl, another girl who was much skinnier and much bustier and much younger than I. It made my self-image take a huge hit. It’s taken me almost 3 years to really come around to the fact, but it’s very true. Size 12 is Not Fat. I am 6 feet tall. Size 12 is Not Fat. And neither am I.

Note2: *Also the title of a great book by Meg Cabot.

16-35mm lens @ 29mm | 1/200 @ f/3.2 | ISO 250 | Vivitar 285 off camera fired through umbrella from in front of camera to left
pp: Softy Bleach at low opacity, black and white home brew, Pioneer Woman’s Quick Edge Burn, resize and sharpen for web

17 Responses to “05.06.08”

  1. kelley said

    It certainly is not – and great dress by the way! looking Hott! 😉

  2. Tonya said

    this is a great post..

  3. missie said

    Not only is size 12 not fat…it is GORGEOUS. Well, at least YOU are! 🙂

  4. Heather said

    I think you have a hot sessy bod miss wendy shulz! 🙂

  5. Billy said

    Pics like this show what a FOOL he was/is. Smokin’ HOTTT!

  6. Cecile said

    Indeed! and on you…you make a size 12 the new 3 anyway….You look so good can’t believe you have had two kids….Love this shot!!!! it is so telling!

  7. elizabeth said

    whoo hoo! love your honesty here. this image is one I will not soon forget.
    xo -e

  8. gorgeous. and hot. 🙂 no doubt.

  9. erin said

    Sing it girlfriend!

  10. mandy said

    ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!

  11. Ashley said

    Thank you.
    You look GREAT! What wise words.

  12. kathyp said

    love this post! and you certainly are NOT fat! you look marvelous!
    love that dress! 🙂

  13. Michele said

    I would kill for your bod. You are SO NOT FAT! You’re gorgeous and incredibly intelligent to boot. He’s an idiot and I’m jealous. I wanna be you.

    PS: CH sucks! 😀 (Just got back from our househunting trip.)

  14. Shannon G said

    smokin’

  15. Mom said

    You are absolutely NOT FAT (and I’m not being just a mom here) I was size 12 when your Dad and I got married!!!! Believe you me he didn’t think I was in the least fat. You’ve seen my pics from back then, do you think I’m fat? And I’m 6 inches shorter! Happy Mother’s Day!!

  16. Kelly said

    Are you kidding me?? Fat is the complete opposite word that comes to mind when I think of you! You have these long and lean legs that I would die for girlfriend. He is an idiot–you have so much to offer–you hot sexy mama!

  17. jenn said

    Wow….fantastic photo. Although…I have to disagree with ya…size 12 is fat…on me since I’m oh…8 inches shorter than you!! 🙂 bahahahahahahaa Now if I was 6 foot and a size 12..dang I would be SEXY!! 🙂

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
