RWS: a Picture a Day – 2009

  • About Me:

    I am a 32 year old mother of 2 and professional photographer. I shoot with a Canon 5D unless otherwise noted.
  • Classes & Workshops

  • archives

05.19.08

Posted by rws on May 19, 2008

Happy Birthday, Peanut!

Note: Six years ago today I was being rushed into an emergency c-section with little or no clue about what all was happening around me. Six years ago today this guy was born 10 weeks and 2 days earlier than he should have been. Six years ago today he weighed in at a ginormous 2 pounds 9 ounces. Six years ago today I was introduced to my Tiny Hero. Six years ago today I was blessed with the bravest, strongest, most determined little one I know. Six years ago today my world shifted 180 degrees and it was no longer all about me. Six years ago today I loved this guy more than I ever though possible. Six years ago today I didn’t understand how love can grow just a little more each day.

Thank you, Peanut, for being a blessing, a joy, a beautiful and wonderful human being who teaches me something every day. I love you, Buddy! Happy 6th Birthday!

One Response to “05.19.08”

  1. That is so sweet. Some time, I want to hear the whole story. Obviously, it had a happy ending. 🙂

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
