RWS: a Picture a Day – 2009

  • About Me:

    I am a 32 year old mother of 2 and professional photographer. I shoot with a Canon 5D unless otherwise noted.
  • Classes & Workshops

  • archives

05.22.08

Posted by rws on May 22, 2008

Luggage Gnome

Note: I have the awesome opportunity to take a fun trip to see a fantastically wonderful friend who has done nothing but make my life richer and more wonderful (you can send me the money for that line later, Fud.)
Note2: See that bag in the middle? the camera bag? That is the only thing in my house of any value. So unless you want to steal the $90 TV we got from The Wal Marts or the cheap Ikea furniture, you’re better off robbing someone else’s house while I am gone. Unless you want an apple. Or some brownies. Because I was STOOOOPID and made a batch of brownies on Monday for Peanut’s birthday and they are only half eaten and it’s SAD. Very SAD. That they will sit there and be neglected and get hard and stale while I am gone. I will come home to petrified brownies. That I will then have to throw away. So if you’d like a brownie, feel free to break in. I’ll even let you take the $90 TV just for kicks.

5 Responses to “05.22.08”

  1. Wow. Have an amazing time!

  2. Michele said

    If you’re going where I think you’re going, I can’t wait to hear your take on the place when you get home. And, I have a bone to pick with you. . . .you couldn’t wait one more month ’til I got there, too??!! Hmmmmmpppphhhhh! 😀

  3. Donna said

    Oh, wasting brownies is so sad. Shoulda froze them – they’re really good frozen.
    Hope you’re having fun!

  4. achallphotography said

    When you get home and read this… you need to know that I’m still dying to take your class. I’ve actually started telling potential clients to hold off until I’ve taken Wendy’s class because they’ll get a better product. My life if officially in a holding pattern until I can get into your class! Do you feel special yet? I hope so.

  5. Dana F said

    DANG! photos of suitcases absolutely negate my guess that you would be headed to a nudist colony just to spite the nose off the faces of the evil American Airlines Empire!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
