RWS: a Picture a Day – 2009

  • About Me:

    I am a 32 year old mother of 2 and professional photographer. I shoot with a Canon 5D unless otherwise noted.
  • Classes & Workshops

  • June 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • archives

06.07.08 – Featured Student

Posted by rws on June 7, 2008

Photo By Danielle Blazic

Note: Danielle has taken two classes from me and I’ve loved having her in both. One of the assignments in the Continuing Education Class (open to students who have previously taken a different class from me) involves some alternate rules of composition, including color and texture rules. Danielle submitted this photo for the Monochromatic Color assignment and I loved it the moment I saw it.

7 Responses to “06.07.08 – Featured Student”

  1. Jenn D said

    It is a great picture! Can’t wait to take your continuning ed class.

  2. Lynn Danahy said

    Danielle exhibits an exquisite eye for profound simplicity..
    I hope to see more of her art.

  3. Linda Corrigan said

    Danielle is able to capture the intense thought and wonder of the child enjoying the woods. You can almost feel the cool air and sense the child’s excitement of being around nature.

  4. Sarah McCloskey said

    Danielle has offered up a very sweet subject. The texture is amazing. I feel like I can touch the leaves, the jacket, the hat, etc.

  5. Bumpa [Jack] said

    Danielle

    You have turned in to a highly articulate artist. It’s hard to believe you’ll me 16 in July. Happy Birthday a few days early.

    I must be getting old, I remember a little 4 year old who told me “you can’t go in the ocean in the winter Bumpa cause you’ll freeze your balls off”

    We live in Florida know in what is an Adult Disney World.
    I work at a golf course and umpire high school baseball to pay the bills.

    Go to http://www.thevillages.com and it will tell you about where we live.

    Kep up the good work.

    Bumpa

  6. Hilary Emma said

    Danielle!
    I am so impressed by this photograph. It brings me so much joy to know that you are pursuing something you have passion and talent for. You have been on my mind for the past decade and it is a relief to have a more tangible reminder of you.

    All my love! Hilary

  7. marlene Wilbur said

    This beautiful child in your beautiful photo becomes our playful guide and is showing all of us that we should take pause to stop, look, listen and enjoy the sounds along with the beauty of leaves as we walk through them. Great picture.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
