RWS: a Picture a Day – 2009

  • About Me:

    I am a 32 year old mother of 2 and professional photographer. I shoot with a Canon 5D unless otherwise noted.
  • Classes & Workshops

  • June 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • archives

06.12.08

Posted by rws on June 12, 2008

Self-Portrait Tuesday (on Thursday!): Defying Explanation

Note: I understand that MAYBE you would want me to tell you WHY. I DO understand that. But sometimes the WHY is just…..complicated. So I leave you instead to figure it out for yourself exactly what possessed me to place a cat on my head.

Note2: Some of you have expressed worry over the contest posted yesterday being a Last Hurrah before I shut down the blog. Nope. No worries. šŸ™‚

8 Responses to “06.12.08”

  1. JENN said

    dude…you are just SO stinkin’ gorgeous. Good grief. I have to admit…I’m a little puzzled by the cat on the head…were ya just seeing if it could be done?? šŸ™‚

  2. missie said

    No, please don’t explain! I laughed out loud! So much so that my kids came running to see what was so funny! šŸ™‚ THANK YOU! I can’t tell you how much I needed that today. You are such a blessing!

  3. Stacy T said

    now THAT would have been a contest! guess why the cat’s on my head!! also i’m wondering if he/she dug that back claw into your head and how many stitches you got.

  4. Will said

    It doesn’t seem that strange to me… Why WOULDN’T you have a cat on your head? Everyone does it!

  5. Billy said

    Wow! You look like you were ready for quite the night on the town. Love the bright blue eyes!

  6. Shelly S. said

    Totally get the cat on the head…btw, you look great!! striking!

  7. abbey said

    thank goodness you are not ending!!!

    you do look great.. even w/ a cat on your head!? šŸ™‚

  8. Mark said

    I really must look at pictures properly because i never saw the cat and thought it was your hair and you were holding a set of those 650 degree curling tongues up to it whereas in fact it is a cats leg.
    It all makes sense now….nearly!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
