RWS: a Picture a Day – 2009

  • About Me:

    I am a 32 year old mother of 2 and professional photographer. I shoot with a Canon 5D unless otherwise noted.
  • Classes & Workshops

  • June 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • archives

WINNER!!!

Posted by rws on June 14, 2008

Hi folks!

On Wednesday I posted a little contest for a $50 gift card to B&H photo.

I told you at the time it was just for fun, but what I really wanted was to see how many for reals and trues people were out there reading and I knew if I asked, you wouldn’t really say “HI! It’s ME!”

So I got all sneaky. Heeheeheeeeeeee…..

And also, I wanted to thank you for reading, because who has the best photo viewers on the interwebs? That’s right. ME! I totally do. It’s true.

At any rate, I’m sure you’re wondering — WHO WON?

Well, I went over to random.org and told the fancy thingie over there to pick a number between 1 and 42 (turns out 42 of you hang out here! YAY happy number 42!) And this is what I got:

So then I scrolled down through the (Handily, already numbered!) comments and this is where I ended up:

So, everyone say Go Donna! Thanks for reading Donna! Your gift certificate is on it’s way!

For the rest of you, there will be another random contest in July, so be on the lookout….
And thanks for participating. It was so very much fun (and also, made me very hungry) to read all of your favorites!

9 Responses to “WINNER!!!”

  1. Shannon G said

    Yay! Donna! Lucky!

    I so read your blog too you sexy thang. So keep me on the list of oh so fabulous stalkers!! šŸ™‚

  2. Donna said

    Thanks, Wendy! Can’t wait to get some new gear!

  3. Mom said

    You know I look daily. I just didn’t think it was appropriate for your own mother to enter a contest you were sponsoring, so make that 43!

  4. Congrats, Donna. Lucky dog! šŸ™‚

  5. Christina said

    I check in on you every day! But I’ve been indimidated by a real! professional! big time! photographer! so haven’t been commenting. Love your stuff!

  6. Erin said

    ACK! How did I miss this??? Argh…

  7. JENN said

    well you know I’m like your HUGEST fan evah. I always have to peek and see what you are doing…somedays I’m not lazy and will comment. šŸ™‚

  8. laura said

    yay donna!!! and i know i don’t comment most of the time … but i do stop by your blog on a daily basis! does that make me a stalker too? lol!

  9. kathyp said

    congrats donna! šŸ™‚

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
