RWS: a Picture a Day – 2009

  • About Me:

    I am a 32 year old mother of 2 and professional photographer. I shoot with a Canon 5D unless otherwise noted.
  • Classes & Workshops

  • July 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • archives

07.23.08

Posted by rws on July 23, 2008

Popsicle Toes

Doesn’t that usually mean someone who has cold toes? Hmmm.

I gave the kids popsicles yesterday afternoon. Which went over fine until Katie’s fell out of the wrapper and landed on the ground. Tragedy. I gave her a new one with the understanding that from now on, if her popsicles land on the ground, she doesn’t get a new one. The next one she made it almost half way through before she let the wrapper flop forward and out flew her popsicle, right down the slide and into the grass. Popsicles never had so much fun. Wheee!

Totally off topic, but my spell checker insists the word “popsicle” is a formal noun and wants to capitalize it. Am I the only person who thinks this is weird or is popsicle like Kleenex and there is really a generic name for them a la “tissue” like ice pops or something? The things that I spend my time thinking about are extraordinarily important, as you can see.

85mm 1.8 | 1/800@f/2.8 | ISO 400
pp: defog, crisp color boost

7 Responses to “07.23.08”

  1. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Popsicle
    Who knew!?!

  2. mandy said

    I love feet picures!!

  3. achallphotography said

    Love this photo! In case you forgot… today is the 24th and I’m sitting and waiting patiently for my email telling me that I’m the lucky woman who had my name drawn last night. You should also know that August is my birthday month and I employed the Law of Attraction, the Power of Positive Thinking and good ole’ fashion PRAYER to be the one whose name was drawn. 🙂

  4. LanaB said

    Those look like freezies to me. Popsicles are the ones on the sticks. Is that a canadian/american thing too?

  5. Mark said

    Ice pops i would say W.The blue ones make you go completely crazy for at least an hour.
    Lovely picture as ever young lady.

  6. Stacy T said

    i love this shot! nothing like summer – barefeet and ice pops.

  7. dana said

    Made me think of the song Popsicle Toes by Diana Krall. Loved it then,love it now especially with your photograph! PS-I think that p(P)opsicle is a LOVEMARK (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lovemark ) just like Kleenex and Coke.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
