RWS: a Picture a Day – 2009

  • About Me:

    I am a 32 year old mother of 2 and professional photographer. I shoot with a Canon 5D unless otherwise noted.
  • Classes & Workshops

  • July 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • archives

07.27.08

Posted by rws on July 27, 2008

Memorial-Marking One Year

The love that once was born can not die
For it has become part of us, of our life,
Woven into the very texture of our being.
Each of us would wish to leave some part of ourselves,
So here and now we bear witness to the one we knew in life,
Who now in death bequeaths a subtle part, precious and beloved,
Which will be with us in truth and beauty,
In dignity and courage and love
To the end of our days.

~Algernon Black

I miss you, Dad. Every single day.

6 Responses to “07.27.08”

  1. kathyp said

    i’ve been thinking about you and this day.
    hugs to you and your family.

    p.s. love the quote!

  2. I can’t believe it has been a year. wow. Lots of hugs here too.

  3. barbara said

    beautiful…..

  4. Michele said

    worth more than a thousand words
    Lump in my throat
    positive he is proud
    hugs

  5. Billy said

    Beautiful, artistic capture of emotion.

  6. dana said

    My heart still aches for you when I think of your loss. Many blessings to you and your family as you remember your dad.

    Your poignant and beautiful image has brought tears to my eyes.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
