RWS: a Picture a Day – 2009

  • About Me:

    I am a 32 year old mother of 2 and professional photographer. I shoot with a Canon 5D unless otherwise noted.
  • Classes & Workshops

  • September 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • archives

09.05.08 – Featured Student

Posted by rws on September 5, 2008

I have been TERRIBLY REMISS in posting this. I told Barbara I would post it like TWO MONTHS ago and then I just sort of dropped that ball and it rolled under the couch and yesterday I was looking for a library book and WOULD YOU LOOK AT THAT??? There was that ball I’d dropped oh, lo, those many years ago.

*sigh*

Summer Sprinkler by Barbara Johnson

When Barbara turned this shot in for assignment 6, I gasped out loud. Not only did I just LOVE the moment she had captured, it showed so clearly everything that she had learned. I flashed back to what she turned in for assignment 1 and I knew then that I had made a lasting impact on Barbara’s photography.

I LOVE my job. I DO. I LOVE teaching people how to capture moments, how to make the light work for them, how to be better — visibly better — photographers. And this image reminded me of just exactly WHY I love this job so much.

Thank you for sharing 12 weeks of your life with me, Barbara. You were a JOY to have in class and I am so proud of being able to post this image here on my blog.

Barbara doesn’t yet have a blog or anything for you to enjoy more of her work on. Feel free to bug her in the comments about that. She’s an awesome person and I would LOVE to be able to keep up with her life and her photography.

3 Responses to “09.05.08 – Featured Student”

  1. Debbie Lee said

    Yea Barbara!!! I’m so proud of her for this! What a beautiful and fun capture. Truly truly a great way to have ended the class. Congrats Barbara!

  2. Kari Bates said

    Yay Barbara! How do you not have a blog yet? Congrats on being “featured” – you deserve it!

  3. Mark said

    Yes ..thats a special shot.Well done both of you.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
